6 Comments

I prefer Overcast to Substack for podcasts, but in general, I like the option to listen to newsletters.

Expand full comment
founding

Spotify and Apple Podcasts are my go to, but I’m trying to use Substack for audio more.

Expand full comment

I have trouble listening to most podcasts and audiobooks due to a combination of an audio processing delay and sensory compensation (super acute hearing due to hyposmia).

Fast speech is a notoriously hard for me and background noise is generally a hinderance, even if it’s music. A good example of a easy to understand podcast would be Dale Hurst’s Season 2 finale episode on Spotify. It’s one of the rare podcasts where I haven’t had to rewind constantly to understand what’s said.

On the flip side, I read at four times the average speed so have no trouble plowing through a 200 page story in a day even with my busy schedule so written versions of the content would be very helpful for me.

Expand full comment